COURT-II

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

A.No. 250 of 2014 & IA No. 409 of 2014, A.No. 284 of 2014 & IA No. 452 of 2014 and A.No. 297 of 2014 & IA No. 178 of 2015

Dated : <u>03rd May, 2016</u>

Present : Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

In the matter of:-

A.No. 250 of 2014 & IA No. 409 of 2014

Biomass Energy Developers Association & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) :

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. K.V. Balakrishnan for APERC

Mr. A. Subba Rao

A.No.284 of 2014 & IA No. 452 of 2014

Biomass Energy Developers Association & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : -

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. K.V. Balakrishnan for APERC

Mr. A. Subba Rao

A.No. 297 of 2014 & IA No. 178 of 2015

M/s The South Indian Sugar Mills Association & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) :

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. K.V. Balakrishnan for APERC

Mr. A. Subba Rao

ORDER

In Appeal No. 42 of 2016, Mr. K.Gopal Choudhary, learned counsel for the Respondent No.1 to 23, is filing counter affidavit/reply today. Let the same be taken on record. The other Respondents, inspite of duly served, have not preferred to file any counter affidavit/reply. Rejoinder, if any, be filed, within 3 weeks' from today.

It has been pointed by the learned counsel for the parties that the three appeals, being **Appeal Nos. 250 of 2014, 284 of 2014 & 297 of 2014**, are connected and the fourth-one, being Appeal **No. 42 of 2016**, is the cross appeal. Thus, the pleadings, in all these appeals, are complete.

Post this batch of Appeals, being Appeal Nos.250 of 2014, 284 of 2014,297 of 2014 & 42 of 2016, for hearing on **28**th **July, 2016**.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member (Justice Surendra Kumar) Judicial Member

vt/kt